British Council : International School Award 2012-2015 St. Mark's Sr. Sec. Public School, Meera Bagh, Delhi St. Mark's Sr. Sec. Public School
Asia-Europe Classroom
The Chairman
The Chairman : Mr. T. P. Aggarwal - Saint Mark's Sr. Sec. Public School, Meera Bagh, DelhiThe school is run by St. Mark’s Christian Educational Society. This Society runs St. Mark’s Sr. Sec. Public School, Janakpuri & St. Mark’s Girls Sr. Sec. School, Meera Bagh too. The founder Chairman of the school Mr. T. P. Aggarwal has been working in the field of education since 1975. He has been awarded the Dr. Radhakrishnan Memorial National Teachers Award.

Mr. T. P. Aggarwal, Chairman of Group of St. Mark's School, Charter President of Rotary Club of Delhi, Janak (RI. District 3010). He is the President of IMPPA (Indian Motion Picture Producers Association), Chamber of Motion Picture Producers and also the Chairman of Film Makers Combine for the second Consecutive term. Mr. T. P. Aggarwal believes that every student should have a passion to work hard. Students should also respect elders, especially teachers, because they are like parents. Mr. T. P. Aggarwal has always laid great stress on co-curricular activities like games and sports and the importance of a healthy mind in a healthy body.

A philanthropist, with a secular outlook, Mr. Aggarwal believes in donating to temples, gurudwaras and churches alike. His maxim in life is that everyone should be acknowledged and rewarded for good work done. He does not belong to any particular political party, but continually works for the benefit and upliftment of humanity.

Being a humble, polite and down to earth person himself, Mr. Aggarwal's message to the students is -

"If you are polite and humble, half of your battle is won. These are endearing qualities.
Success should not affect you. You should always be rooted to the ground.
St. Mark's congratulates its Chairman
St. Mark's congratulates its ChairmanIt was a proud moment for St. Mark’s Sr. Sec. Public School, Meera Bagh, when our Chairman Mr. T. P. Aggarwal was felicitated by the Chief Minister of Delhi Ms. Sheila Dixit, for being elected the First Vice President of International Federation of Film Producers’ Association (An Apex Body of Global Film Producers). This was during the 64th Cannes Film Festival held in May 2011.

Mr. T. P. Aggarwal is presently the Chairman of the Film Federation of India as well as the President of the Indian Motion Picture Producer’s Association. He is also the Chairman of Film Makers’ Combine.